Lucknow & District Fire Department

The Lucknow Fire Department is jointly operated by the Township of Huron Kinloss and the Township of Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh.  They service from the easterly boarder of the Township of Huron Kinloss west to the Huron-Kinloss Township Road for the residents of Huron-Kinloss  (see "Fire Department Coverage Areas map on right hand side)

The corporate mission statement of the Lucknow & District Fire Department is “To serve and protect our neighbours to the best of our ability”.

The Fire Department is a volunteer firefighter department including a Chief, Deputy Chief, Training Officer, Secretary, Senior Captain, three Captains, fifteen firefighters and one auxiliary fire fighter.   All are actively involved in keeping up their training skills.
Lucknow and District Fire Department - (519) 528-2709



Contact Us

Phone: 519-395-3735
Fax: 519-395-4107
21 Queen Street, P.O. Box 130, Ripley ON N0G 2R0